Board & Advisory Committees

Board of Directors Committees

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the NESEA Board Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary and Treasurer. Executive Committee members are elected annually by the NESEA Board of Directors. They work with the Executive Director to oversee operations of the board; often acting on behalf of the board during on-demand activities that occur between meetings, and later presenting these acts for full board review.

Saheel Chandrani, Honeywell

Fortunat Mueller, ReVision Energy

Ben Southworth, Garland Mill

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee identifies needed board member skills; recruits new members and suggests potential members at a fall Board meeting in advance of the November/December Board election; and orients new members, and conducts exit interviews of departing board members.

Saheel Chandrani, Honeywell

Martine Dion, Symmes Maini & McKee Associates (SMMA)

Phil Kaplan, Kaplan Thompson Architects

Rachel White, Byggmeister, Inc.

Governance Committee

The Governance Committee ensures effective board processes, structures and roles; reviews issues that arise and makes recommendations to the Board.

Kate Stephenson, HELM Construction Solutions

Development Committee

The Development Committee is a volunteer committee comprised of NESEA members and friends who are committed to supporting NESEA’s philanthropic activities as a 501(c) (3) non-profit. The Development Committee assists the NESEA staff and Board in cultivating relationships with individuals and organizations who might assist or support NESEA and serves as a resource for staff and Board in exploring funding and outreach opportunities.

Elizabeth Glynn, BlueWave Solar

Jennifer Kearney, Gotham 360

Nancy Ludwig, ICON Architecture, Inc.

Rob Meyers, South Mountain Company

Andrew Webster, studioWEBSTER

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee oversees development of the budget; ensures accurate tracking/monitoring/accountability for funds; ensures adequate financial controls; reviews major grants as appropriate. Traditionally, the Committee is chaired by the Board Treasurer.

Tom Konrad, Altenergy Stocks

Fortunat Mueller, ReVision Energy

Larry Sherwood, Interstate Renewable Energy Council

Kate Stephenson, HELM Construction Solutions

Advisory Committees

Building Committee/Friends of 50 Miles Committee

The Building Committee advises NESEA staff on how best to maintain and protect NESEA’s 50 Miles Street headquarters as one of its most valuable financial assets.

Michael Bruss, Bruss Project Management, LLC

Richard Renner, Richard Renner | Architects